Directors from REI, Chico’s, AARP, Monsanto, and Others Become NACD Fellows in Q2 of 2015

The National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) has announced the names of 54 corporate directors who earned the NACD Fellowship credential during the second quarter (Q2) of 2015.

NACD Fellowship, the definitive director credential, is a comprehensive program of study developed to educate directors about perennial and emerging boardroom issues and best practices. Completion of this rigorous program demonstrates a director’s serious commitment to exemplary corporate governance.

“The focus on directors’ credentials will only become more intense as the efforts to improve corporate governance continue,” said Jim Brady, former director of Constellation Energy Group Inc., McCormick & Co. Inc., and T. Rowe Price Group Inc. “NACD Fellow status is a differentiating factor that governance constituencies highly value.”

Anne Sheehan, director of corporate governance at CalSTRS, concurred from an investor’s standpoint: “America needs well-rounded directors who are sensitive to public company shareowners, and who can clearly demonstrate their value on proxy disclosures. I always look forward to meeting NACD Fellows.”

The NACD Fellowship community is backed by more than 35 years of authoritative research and represents the combined knowledge capital of hundreds of today’s leading companies.

"Directors who choose to enhance their skills and acumen by becoming NACD Fellows demonstrate to company management, shareholders, and their peers a desire to perform their fiduciary duties to the best of their abilities," said Ken Daly, CEO of NACD. "I am pleased to recognize these distinguished leaders, who are dedicated to upholding the highest standards of governance."

The new cadre of NACD Fellows includes 23 Board Leadership Fellows and 31 Governance Fellows, whose boards span a wide range of industries: agriculture, banking, computer software, energy and utilities, engineering, fast casual restaurants, financial services, healthcare, higher education, information technology (IT), insurance, manufacturing, natural resources, pharmaceuticals, private equity, professional services, retail, real estate, sporting goods, transportation, telecommunications, and more.

Individuals Named NACD Board Leadership Fellows, Q2 of 2015

Scott Alexander

John Blyzinskyj

Andy Chmar

Daryl Durum

Fuad El-Hibri

Kathy Harless

Edward Hayes

Nic Loiacono

Pete McCormick

Steve McMillan

Brenda Newberry

Stephanie Olexa

Carter Pate

Frederick Reinhardt

Susan Rivera

Coleman Ross

W. Graeme Roustan

Kathy Starkoff

Leslie Thornton

Steven Townsend

David Walker

William Wilkins

Dave Winston

Individuals Named NACD Governance Fellows, Q2 of 2015

Akosua Barthwell-Evans

Lyndell Brooks

Dinesh Chandiramani

Linda Clifford

Gretchen Dahlen

Keith Deussing

Thomas Duffy

Ken Gilvary

Alfredo Guerra

Mary Hitzemann

James Hutchinson

Larry Kean

Melissa Krasnow

Peter Lanciano

Alan Matthews

Tom McGimpsey

Drumm McNaughton

Carlos Montemayor

T. Duane Morgan

Rhonda Parish

Terry Peterson

James Pierce

Kenneth Revay

Tamera Robinson

Duleep Rodrigo

John Rood

Doug Schmidt

Curtis Sparrow

Ray Whittaker

Roger Wood

Dana Yealy