19 Norris McLaughlin Partners Named In Best Lawyers In America

Thursday, March 1, 2007 - 00:00

Norris McLaughlin & Marcus, P.A. has announced that 19 of its members have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2007 edition.

More than one-third of the firm's members appear in this year's edition of Best Lawyers, positioning Norris McLaughlin among the highest percentage of major firms in New Jersey to receive this honor.

The firm's 2007 Best Lawyers include: William A. Dreier, Alternative Dispute Resolution; Victor S. Elgort, Trusts and Estates; Joseph J. Fleischman, Commercial Litigation; Edward A. Hogan, Energy Law, Environmental Law, and Natural Resources Law; Peter D. Hutcheon, Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisition Law, and Securities Law; Joel N. Jacobson, Banking Law; James H. Laskey, Communications Law and Energy Law; J. Anthony Manger, Health Care Law; G. Robert Marcus, Corporate Law; Gary N. Marks, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law; Kenneth D. Meskin, Trusts and Estates; Richard A. Norris, Family Law; Ira S. Novak, Health Care Law; Kevin T. O'Brien, Banking Law; Walter G. Reinhard, Energy Law; William R. Robinson, Intellectual Property Law; James J. Shrager, Commercial Litigation; Michael J. Stanton, Family Law, and M. Karen Thompson, Labor and Employment Law.

Norris McLaughlin & Marcus, P.A. has announced that member Peter D. Hutcheon has been selected for inclusion in the 62nd edition of Marquis' Who's Who in America for 2008.

Mr. Hutcheon was chairman of the New Jersey Corporate and Business Law Study Commission from 1989 until 2002. He also chaired the New Jersey Securities Advisory Committee, appointed by the attorney general from 1995 until 2001, and has served as the ABA's Liaison to the New Jersey Bureau of Securities for more than 25 years.

Norris McLaughlin has announced that member Daniel R. Guadalupe has been admitted as an arbitrator to the American Arbitration Association's Commercial Panel.