Three Attorneys Join Sills Cummis

Saturday, July 1, 2006 - 01:00

Sills Cummis Epstein & Gross P.C. is pleased to announce the arrival of three new attorneys to the Newark Office.

Leslie Gladstone Restaino, formerly a partner with Thelen Reid & Priest LLP in Florham Park, NJ, has joined the firm as a member of the Intellectual Property and Life Sciences Practice Group.

Ms. Restaino concentrates her practice on intellectual property matters for the life sciences industry. She provides strategic advice and planning for clients seeking to strengthen intellectual property assets through strategic alliances or acquisition. She has considerable experience in all phases of procuring and protecting intellectual property for the medical device industry. She has represented numerous industry and academic clients in developing and managing global patent portfolios, patent prosecution, and providing opinions on patent validity, infringement, design-around and freedom to operate.

Robin Countee Pistorius has joined the firm with the Litigation Practice Group. She was most recently a Judicial Law Clerk with the Hon. Miriam Goldman Cederbaum, U.S. District Judge, Southern District of New York.

Steven R. Tombalakian, formerly of Podvey, Meanor, Catenacci, Hildner, Cocoziello & Chattman in Newark, New Jersey has joined the firm with the Real Estate Practice Group.

Sills Cummis has announced that 28 of the firm's attorneys have been named New Jersey Super Lawyers for 2006 by Chambers USA. One of the attorneys, Lynne Anne Anderson, also was named among the Top 50 New Jersey Female Super Lawyers. The other Sills Super Lawyers include: Cherie Lee Adams, Robert J. Alter, Lester Aron, Joseph L. Buckley, Robert Max Crane, Thomas J. Demski, Marc S. Friedman, David W. Garland, Jeffrey J. Greenbaum, Steven E. Gross, Gary W. Herschman, Lawrence S. Horn, Simon Levin, Arlene Elgart Mirsky, Kevin J. Moore, Jeffrey H. Newman, Mark S. Olinsky, Beth S. Rose, Ira A. Rosenberg, Andrew H. Sherman, Gerald Span, Philip R. White, Morris Yamner, Jack M. Zackin, Ted Zangari and Charles S. Zucker.