Two Norris McLaughlin Attorneys Named To Who's Who In America

Wednesday, March 1, 2006 - 01:00

The Somerville, NJ-based law firm Norris McLaughlin & Marcus, P.A. has announced that Peter D. Hutcheon and Michael K. Ligorano, both members of the firm, have been selected for inclusion in the 61st Edition of Marquis' Who's Who in America.

Mr. Hutcheon practices in the areas of commercial transactions, securities, banking and finance law at Norris McLaughlin & Marcus. He also regularly counsels the management of public and private companies on a variety of corporate governance matters including the complexities of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act. He was Chairman of the New Jersey Corporate and Business Law Study Commission from its inception in 1989 until 2002. He also chaired the New Jersey Securities Advisory Committee appointed by the Attorney General from 1995 until 2001.

Mr. Ligorano focuses his practice on land use and immigration law. He assists land developers, construction companies, major corporations and small businesses in the evaluation of undeveloped land and all phases of the application process. Mr. Ligorano also heads the Norris McLaughlin Immigration Law Group.

Ira S. Novak, a member of Norris McLaughlin, has been elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of the New Brunswick (NJ) Development Corporation (Devco). Novak has been a member of the Devco Board for nearly ten years and its Vice Chairman for the past five years. Mr. Novak devotes his practice primarily to health care and hospital law, in addition to real estate and real estate matters, including land use and development.

David T. Harmon, a member of Norris McLaughlin, has been re-elected to the 2006 Board of Directors of the Wall Street Technology Association (WSTA). The WSTA is a non-profit educational organization founded in 1967, which focuses on technologies, operational approaches and business issues faced by the financial community.

Norris McLaughlin member James H. Laskey recently shared the New Jersey State Bar Association's (NJSBA) Annual Legislative Award with Paul P. Josephson of the Hill Wallack firm in Princeton. Both Mr. Laskey and Mr. Josephson received the Annual Legislative Award for their work regarding the Election Law Enforcement Commission's (ELEC) new lobbying rules.

Norris McLaughlin recently welcomed Serle I. Mosoff and Mark D. Marin to the firm's Intellectual Property Law Group. Mr. Mosoff concentrates his practice in domestic and international patent, trademark and licensing matters. Mr. Marin devotes his practice to intellectual property law matters.