Three Attorneys Elected To Serve On Cozen O'Connor Executive Committee

Monday, August 1, 2005 - 00:00

Cozen O'Connor CEO Patrick O'Connor recently announced that three senior members of the firm were elected to serve on Cozen O'Connor's Executive Committee. The three members are Lawrence T. Bowman (Dallas), Camille M. Miller (Philadelphia) and William B. Moffitt (Washington, DC).

Mr. Bowman, who serves as managing attorney for the firm's Dallas office, is a litigator who concentrates his practice in subrogation and recovery as well as marine and maritime law.Ms. Miller, who serves as co-chair of the firm's intellectual property practice, concentrates her practice in trademark, trade dress, copyright and unfair competition law as well as related litigation. Mr. Moffitt, who practices in the firm's Washington DC office, concentrates his practice in white-collar crime and complex criminal defense.

Joseph A. Gerber recently received the Franklin Award from The Society of Chartered Property & Casualty Insurance Underwriters for his lifetime contributions to the community and to the insurance industry. Mr. Gerber, a member of the Cozen O'Connor Executive Committee, also is co-chair of the firm's crisis response and management department.

Francine Semaya, a Cozen attorney in New York, will become the first recipient of the Kirsten Christophe Memorial Award of Excellence in Trial and Insurance Law by the American Bar Association (ABA) Tort Trial & Insurance Practice Section. The award will be presented August 7 during the ABA Annual Meeting. Ms. Semaya, chair of the firm's insurance, corporate and regulatory practice group, concentrates her practice on reinsurance, insolvency, and national and global insurance regulatory matters.

Coby R. Johnson recently joined Cozen O'Connor's Philadelphia office as a member of the business law department. Mr. Johnson concentrates his practice in business and corporate law. He serves as principal outside general counsel to emerging growth and high-technology companies and advises principal stockholders and executives in regards to business combination transactions, spin-offs and restructurings.