Nineteen Kelley Drye Attorneys Named 2009 New York Super Lawyers

Monday, June 1, 2009 - 00:00

Each year, Key Professional Media, Inc. undertakes research to identify each state's "Super Lawyers" - those the publisher considers are among the state's top 5 percent with regard to "peer recognition and professional achievement." Results of the research for the New York metro area announced that 19 Kelley Drye attorneys were named "Super Lawyers" for 2009. They are: Robert D. Bickford, Jr.; Don D. Buchwald; John M. Callagy; James S. Carr; Carolyn R. Caufield; Jonathan K. Cooperman; Robert E. Crotty; Richard E. Donovan; William A. Escobar; Paul W. Garrity; Robert L. Haig; William C. Heck; Barbara E. Hoey; August T. Horvath; Thomas B. Kinzler; Christina M. Mason; Neil Merkl; Christopher C. Palermo; and Sarah L. Reid.

Managing Intellectual Property selected Kelley Drye for the "Patent Case of the Year" award for its role in the Tafas v. Dudas case. The award is part of Managing Intellectual Property's 2009 North American Awards, and the magazine will publish this news in its May 2009 issue featuring partner Steven J. Moore.

Mr. Moore represented Dr. Triantafyllos Tafas in his lawsuit with GlaxoSmithKline to void the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's new rules for unexamined patent applications.