8th Annual WMACCA Corporate Counsel Awards Reception


Thursday, October 18, 2012



Jonathan Coleman, general counsel, CoStar Group, Inc.; Jaes Derry, assoc gen counsel, chief IP Officer, Arbitron Inc.; Amy Hutchens, gen counsel, vp, Watermark Risk Management International LLC


Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner
1700 Tysons Road
Mclean, VA 22102
United States


member $50 nonmember $100


6-9 pm

CLE Credits:


Event Type:


The WMACCA Corporate Counsel Awards honor leading in-house practitioners for their accomplishments and service. WMACCA is proud to announce the finalists for this year’s awards:

Outstanding Chief Legal Officer: Jonathan Coleman, general counsel and secretary, CoStar Group Inc.; Dean Manson, executive vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary, Hughes Communications, Inc.; Buddy Omohundro, senior vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary, Apex Systems, Inc.; Manik Rath, senior vice president, general counsel, Logistics Management Institute; Ho Shin, general counsel, Millennial Media.

Outstanding In-House Counsel: James Derry, associate general counsel, Arbitron Inc.; Suzanne Rich Folsom, senior vice president, ACADEMI LLC; Jeffrey Lobb, assistant general counsel, Choice Hotels International Inc.

Outstanding Paraprofessional: Jennifer Charney, senior trademark paralegal, Discovery Communications, LLC; Barbara Lee, paralegal, Blackboard Inc.; Christiane Lourenco, senior paralegal, Alion Science and Technology Corporation; Yvette Retamoza, International/ Regulatory analyst, The Boeing Company.

Outstanding Large Law Department: AARP; AOL Inc.; Exelis Inc.; Hughes Communications, Inc.

Outstanding Small Law Department: Apex Systems, Inc.; CoStar Group Inc.; Opower

Community Service Award: Amy Hutchens, general counsel, Watermark Risk Management International, LLC; Christopher Kerns, vice president and chief counsel, Fort Myer Construction Corporation; The Advisory Board Company; and Sodexo, Inc.


Javascript is required to view this map.