Iowa State Bar Annual Meeting


Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - Thursday, June 21, 2012


ISBA president, Robert Waterman; Mark Cady, chief justice, Iowa Supreme Court; Natasha Kaiser-Brown, head coach, Drake Univ; Robert Hartwig, Iowa Bankers Assoc


West Des Moines Sheraton Hotel
1800 50th St
West Des Moines, IA 50266
United States


member $295 nonmember $425


day one 8 am-5:30 pm, day two 8 am-5:15 pm, day three 8 am-noon

CLE Credits:

up to 15 hrs


The annual meeting is an invaluable opportunity to join fellow lawyers and judges from across the state to discuss matters of common concern, share ideas and earn up to 15 hours of CLE credit.

This year will feature the Iowa Supreme Court Luncheon; the ISBA President’s Reception and Awards Dinner; and the Iowa Organization of Women Attorneys Reception and Dinner.

Other topics are updates from ISBA President Robert Waterman Jr. and Chief Justice Mark Cady on developments in Iowa law; ethics and electronic media; workers compensation updates; federal case law updates; and a report from the Discovery Committee of the Supreme Court’s Justice Reform Task Force.


Javascript is required to view this map.