Edwin David Robertson Seated As NYCLA President

Saturday, July 1, 2006 - 01:00

The New York County Lawyers' Association (NYCLA) recently inducted Edwin David Robertson, a partner at Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, as the association's 54th president. Other officers inducted were: Catherine A. Christian, director of legal staff training, the New York County District Attorneys' Office, Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor, as president-elect; Ann B. Lesk, a partner at Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP, as vice president; Louis Crespo, special referee, New York County Supreme Court, as secretary, and Joel B. Harris, a partner at Thacher Proffitt & Wood LLP, as treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the following directors have been elected: Nelson Aviles, attorney and agency disclosure officer, Enforcement Division, New York City Department of Finance; Janiece Brown Spitzmueller, litigator, New York City's Department of Housing Preservation and Development; Ivan J. Dominguez, director of diversity, pro bono and community relations at Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP; Thomas G. Draper Jr., Mazur, Carp & Rubin, P.C.; Dyan M. Finguerra-DuCharme, a partner at WilmerHale; David N. Kelley, a partner at Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP; Lynn M. Kelly, executive director, MFY Legal Services; Thomas V. Marino, a partner at Dunnington, Bartholow & Miller LLP; Deidra R. Moore, solo practitioner; Lennard K. Rambusch, a partner at Holland & Knight LLP , and Stacey J. Rappaport, a partner at Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP.