2010 Henry L. Stimson Award Winners

Monday, August 2, 2010 - 01:00

On June 10, the New York City Bar Association presented the 18th annual Henry L. Stimson Awards, given each year to outstanding assistant U.S. attorneys in the Southern and Eastern Districts of New York, both from the civil and criminal divisions. This year's recipients are:

Hon. Jed S. Rakoff, U.S. District Judge, SDNY ; Samuel W. Seymour, President, New York City Bar; Marshall L. Miller, Eastern District Criminal Division; Sandra L. Levy, Eastern District Civil Division; David Raskin, Southern District Criminal Division; Sean Chance Cenawood, Southern District Civil Division. Mark R. Hellerer, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, Chair, Stimson Medal Committee emceed the program.

The awards were presented by the association's president, Samuel W. Seymour, following remarks by the Honorable Jed S. Rakoff.

The Henry L. Stimson Awards are sponsored by Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP.