NYCity Bar Elects Officers

Tuesday, July 1, 2008 - 01:00

Patricia M. Hynes has been elected President of the New York City Bar Association. She succeeds Barry Kamins as the 63rd president.

The City Bar also announced its slate of officers and members of its Executive and Audit Committees.

The City Bar's three Vice Presidents are Sheila L. Birnbaum of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP; Peter M. Kougasian of the New York County District Attorney's Office; and Roger J. Maldonado of Balber Pickard Maldonado & Van Der Tuin PC.

Donald S. Bernstein of Davis Polk & Wardwell was selected Treasurer and Sheila S. Boston of Kaye Scholer LLP was reelected Secretary.

The Executive Committee Class of 2012 is: Mark C. Morril of Viacom Inc; Lynn K. Neuner of Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP; David A. Schulz of Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz LLP, and Jane C. Sherburne of Citigroup.

The following were reelected to serve on the Audit Committee: Robert J. Anello of Morvillo Abramowitz Grand Iason Anello & Bohrer; Laurie Berke-Weiss of Berke-Weiss and Pechman; Allan L. Gropper, US Bankruptcy Judge for the Southern District of NY; Christopher L. Mann of Sullivan & Cromwell LLP and Marsha E. Simms of Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP.